Arrived

Well after two plane rides and a bus ride, I am in Bath and coming to the end of my day. It’s pretty much been good so far, haven’t done a whole lot. We had to wait a bit at the train station to get our bus to our house because the driver had to take a lunch break, but the house I’m in is actually really close to the train station. And let me just say, basically all of Bath is just cute. There are also enough coffee shops to go to a new one each day for probably about a month. I went for a walk with some of my housemates earlier, and there are plenty of shops and little places to explore. 

We also got a little orientation about the area and our house and all that, and I have to say, I’m pretty excited for the tradition of our house having a team for the pub trivia night, most of my house is into the idea. We also all made and ate dinner together and are now watching a movie in order to stay up to adjust to the new time zone. Previous students have left a great selection of movies, although a fair number are on VHS due to them being incredibly cheap, but hey, I’ll take it. 

Mostly now, I want to take a shower and unpack a bit and go to bed. I’d say it’s been a good first day.

Author: iprefershowers

I (she/her/hers) am originally from California, and a third year double majoring in Psychology and Arts Management, a major I created, at Oberlin College. A lot of my interests lie in the arts, at Oberlin I help run a student dance company, stage manage both departmental and student theatre productions, and teach dance classes. I am continuing this interest and involvement while on the Advanced Studies in England program by completing an internship with the Bath Philharmonia in addition to taking three classes in the study of the arts. I am also volunteering at a toddler group and a youth theatre.

One thought on “Arrived”

  1. Bath sounds lovely as do your housemates! Looking forward to reading more as you visit the coffee houses and rule the pub trivia šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

