Quick Post: Dogs

I’ve decided to start doing something called quick posts, which are for when not much has been happening, so I just want to put up a quick post about something that I’ve thought about. And here’s the first one! It’s on dogs.

I have noticed a lot more dogs around then in the US. As well, they are allowed almost anywhere. As in, when I went to Cafe Lucca a couple weeks ago, I believe I saw four or five dogs with people in the restaurant. People will also take them into stores and pretty much anywhere. Personally, I think that this makes sense, and I think that it puts more faith and thought into people and their personal responsibility. I’m in my fourth week here, and I have never had or seen any issues with how people take them everywhere. They’re generally very friendly and easy going, so it seems to make sense that people are able to take them everywhere. Bottom line, there are dogs everywhere and it’s great and I think it makes sense.

Author: iprefershowers

I (she/her/hers) am originally from California, and a third year double majoring in Psychology and Arts Management, a major I created, at Oberlin College. A lot of my interests lie in the arts, at Oberlin I help run a student dance company, stage manage both departmental and student theatre productions, and teach dance classes. I am continuing this interest and involvement while on the Advanced Studies in England program by completing an internship with the Bath Philharmonia in addition to taking three classes in the study of the arts. I am also volunteering at a toddler group and a youth theatre.

Leave a Reply

